Long gone

Floor Planken
1 min readApr 7, 2021

Day’s gone
Night just begun
Where’s this going to end
Memories in the back of my mind

Can’t do it again
Need to make amends
DEserve so much more
Than just anotther drunk encore
No need for the same mistakes
Someone needs to step on the brakes

Let’s just dance the night away
Create memories that will stay
Want no regrets when morning come
As all mistakes are all long done

Sun peaks through the window
While my heads still in limbo
Enjoyed it way too much
Got lost inside your touch
And deep down, oh, I know
Exactly how next week is going to go

Let’s just dance the night away
Create memories that will stay
Want no regrets when morning come
As all mistakes are all long gone

Tell my friends to stop me now
And it works out some how
Not drawn to you this time
I find myself realign
Don’t need your lips
As I find a better fix

Found my own
What I needed
No longer looking
Distraction long gone
Mistakes unrepeated

Let’s just dance the night away
Create memories that will stay
Just me and my girls
Looking for a new mens curls

--

--

Floor Planken
0 Followers

Women, Reader, Listener, Citizen.